church calendar

Church Calendar

To Join on zoom Click Here

 

 

St. Katharine Drexel Parish Town Hall Zoom Meeting.

Sunday, February 7, 2021 3:00 pm.

Zoom information to be sent via e-mail. 

Free Virtual Lectures

www.sacredheart.edu/csspeakerseries

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 2:00 p.m.

Rev. James Martin, S.J.

America Magazine

Building a Bridge: Reaching out to LGBTQ Catholics

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 7:00 p.m.

Catherine Mooney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Church History, Boston College

Catholic Women on Racial, Environmental and Gender Justice

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 2:00 p.m.

Nichole Flores, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies, University of Virginia

Our Lady of Guadalupe: The Art of Solidarity

36th Annual MLK Breakfast – Monday, January 18, 2021

We would like to share the Zoom Recording of our virtual breakfast event.  To view, click here.

 

Holy Days of Obligation

 

2021

  • Friday, January 1 – Solemnity of Mary the Mother of God
  • Thursday, May 13 – Ascension of the Lord (Forty days after Easter)
  • Sunday, August 15 – Solemnity of the Assumption
  • Wednesday, December 8 – Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • Saturday, December 25 – Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord